(44)
 
The Sorcerer of the North
by John Flanagan

Overview - The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. "alone"
Time has passed since the apprentice and his master, Will and Halt, led the Araluens to victory against invaders, and Will is now a full-fledged Ranger with his own fief to look after.
  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $18.99
  • $15.33
    (Save 19%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock. Usually ships within 24 hours.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
Not a member? Join Today!
 
 
New & Used Marketplace 63 copies from $3.06
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Sorcerer of the North by John Flanagan
 
 
 
Overview
The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. "alone"
Time has passed since the apprentice and his master, Will and Halt, led the Araluens to victory against invaders, and Will is now a full-fledged Ranger with his own fief to look after. The fief seems sleepy? boring, even?until the king is poisoned. Joined by his friend Alyss, Will is thrown headfirst into an extraordinary adventure propelled by fears of sorcery, and must determine who is trustworthy to the king and who is trying to take his throne.

Will and Alyss must battle growing hysteria, traitors, and most of all, time. The king is fading, but when Alyss is taken hostage, Will is forced to make a desperate choice between loyalty to his mission and loyalty to his friend.

Adventure abounds in this absorbing installment of the "New York Times" bestselling series.
Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.



 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780399250323
  • ISBN-10: 0399250328
  • Publisher: Philomel Books
  • Publish Date: November 2008
  • Page Count: 295
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12

Series: Ranger's Apprentice #1

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Fantasy & Magic

 
BAM Customer Reviews

DISCUSSION