A Souffle of Suspicion : A French Bistro Mystery
by Daryl Wood Gerber


Overview - The buoyant mood at Bistro Rousseau deflates when Chef Camille's sister, Renee, turns up dead in the chef's kitchen, and Mimi Rousseau must tease the real killer out of a melange of menacing characters.

Crush Week in Nouvelle Vie is a madhouse--in a good way.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • $26.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

PRE-ORDER NOW:
This item will ship on July 1, 2018. If you order this item now, it will not delay the rest of your order.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
 
 
 

More About A Souffle of Suspicion by Daryl Wood Gerber
 
 
 
Overview
The buoyant mood at Bistro Rousseau deflates when Chef Camille's sister, Renee, turns up dead in the chef's kitchen, and Mimi Rousseau must tease the real killer out of a melange of menacing characters.

Crush Week in Nouvelle Vie is a madhouse--in a good way. Tourists pour into town for the pressing of the Napa Valley's world-renowned grapes and all the town's businesses get a nice lift, including Bistro and Maison Rousseau. Mimi is raising the ante this year with a Sweet Treats Festival, a wonderland of croissants, cakes, tarts, and souffles crafted with expert care by the area's top talents.

Chef Camille's sister Renee is managing the festival with a cast-iron fist, upsetting everyone, including her sister. Which is bad for Camille when Renee turns up dead in the chef's kitchen. Mimi is still building her business, so her first course of action is to whip up answers and catch the unsavory perpetrator before Camille takes a dusting and gets burned.

Fans of JoAnna Carl and Joanne Fluke will want a succulent second serving of A Souffle of Suspicion, Daryl Wood Gerber's appetizing second French Bistro mystery.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781683315865
  • ISBN-10: 1683315863
  • Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
  • Publish Date: July 2018

Series: French Bistro Mystery #3

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Women Sleuths
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Amateur Sleuth
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Cozy

 
BAM Customer Reviews