Coupon
The Soul Keepers
by Devon Taylor


Overview -

"A fantastic high-stakes adventure on a ghost ship sailing forever into eternity, where every soul is (literally) worth fighting for--what's not to love? Devon Taylor weaves an endearing tale of friendship and loss with heart-stopping action and a whole lot of terrifying monsters.  Read more...


 
PRE-ORDER NOW:
This item will ship on August 28, 2018. If you order this item now, it will not delay the rest of your order.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
 
 
 

More About The Soul Keepers by Devon Taylor
 
 
 
Overview

"A fantastic high-stakes adventure on a ghost ship sailing forever into eternity, where every soul is (literally) worth fighting for--what's not to love? Devon Taylor weaves an endearing tale of friendship and loss with heart-stopping action and a whole lot of terrifying monsters. You'll root for Rhett and his fellow reapers through every twist and turn " --Rin Chupeco, author of The Bone Witch and The Girl from the Well

Full of danger, stormy otherworld seas, ghost ships, and terrifying monsters, this thrilling debut novel is perfect for fans of Taran Matharu and James Dashner.

Death is just the beginning.

After dying in a terrible car accident, Rhett awakens in the afterlife and is recruited to join the crew of the Harbinger, a colossal seafaring vessel tasked with ferrying the souls of the dead. To where exactly, no one knows. But the crew must get the souls there, and along the way protect them from vicious soul-eating monsters that will stop at nothing to take the ship and all of its occupants.

Rhett and his new friends have a hard enough time fighting back the monsters that grow bolder and more ferocious every day. But then a new threat emerges, a demon who wants something that Rhett has. And if she gets it, it could mean the end of everything... for both the living and the dead.

Chosen by readers like you for Macmillan's young adult imprint Swoon Reads, The Soul Keepers is a pulse-pounding, cinematic adventure by debut author Devon Taylor.

Praise for The Soul Keepers from the Swoon Reads community:

"I was on the edge of my seat straight through Soul Keepers The universe just sucks you in and refuses to spit you back out. I can honestly say there's nothing else quite like it out there. I loved this book and I can't wait to read it again " --Lillian, reader on SwoonReads.com

"I was hooked from the beginning." --Chloe, reader on SwoonReads.com

"Definitely different from anything I've ever read before, and I've read a lot of books." --Rachel Carrington, reader on SwoonReads.com


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781250168306
  • ISBN-10: 1250168309
  • Publisher: Swoon Reads
  • Publish Date: August 2018
  • Page Count: 288
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-18

Series: Soul Sweeper #1

Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Action & Adventure - Pirates
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Death & Dying

 
BAM Customer Reviews