Coupon
It Started with Goodbye
by Christina June


Overview -

"You won't be able to put this book down." Miranda Kenneally, bestselling author

Sixteen-year-old Tatum Elsea is bracing for the worst summer of her life. After being falsely accused of a crime, she's stuck under stepmother-imposed house arrest, and her BFF's gone ghost.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 39 copies from $3.99
 
 
 

More About It Started with Goodbye by Christina June
 
 
 
Overview

"You won't be able to put this book down." Miranda Kenneally, bestselling author

Sixteen-year-old Tatum Elsea is bracing for the worst summer of her life. After being falsely accused of a crime, she's stuck under stepmother-imposed house arrest, and her BFF's gone ghost. With a criminal fine to pay off and no way to get a job, Tatum starts a covert freelance design business online, and is soon trading emails with a cute cello-playing client. If Tatum is reading his messages right, her virtual Prince Charming is funny, smart, and talented--and he seems to think the same about her. Too bad he's spending his summer across the ocean ...

But sometimes, going after what you want means breaking a few rules. Equipped with a new perspective, and assisted by her feisty step-abuela, Tatum is ready to start fresh and maybe even get her happy ending along the way.

Christina June's It Started with Goodbye will appeal to fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and Jennifer E. Smith.

"A ... contemporary coming-of-age novel loosely based on 'Cinderella, ' this book is suitable for teens who enjoyed Meg Cabot's The Princess Diaries." ?School Library Journal

"The romance is sigh-worthy " ?RT Book Reviews


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780310758662
  • ISBN-10: 0310758661
  • Publisher: Blink
  • Publish Date: May 2017
  • Page Count: 272
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.5 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Coming of Age
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Romance - Contemporary
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Fairy Tales & Folklore - Adaptations

 
BAM Customer Reviews