(0)
 
Starters
by Lissa Price

Overview -

"A bona fide page-turner." --MTV.com
"A smart, swift, inventive, altogether gripping story." --DEAN KOONTZ
You can't get them out of your head. . . .
Callie lost her parents when the Spore Wars wiped out everyone between the ages of twenty and sixty.  Read more...


 
In Stock. Usually ships within 24 hours.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
Not a member? Join Today!
 
 
New & Used Marketplace 24 copies from $4.84
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Starters by Lissa Price
 
 
 
Overview

"A bona fide page-turner." --MTV.com
"A smart, swift, inventive, altogether gripping story." --DEAN KOONTZ
You can't get them out of your head. . . .
Callie lost her parents when the Spore Wars wiped out everyone between the ages of twenty and sixty. She and her little brother, Tyler, go on the run, living as squatters with their friend Michael and fighting off renegades who would kill them for a cookie.
Callie's only hope is Prime Destinations, a disturbing place in Beverly Hills run by a mysterious figure known as the Old Man. He hires teens to rent their bodies to Enders--seniors who want to be young again. Callie, desperate for the money that will keep her, Tyler, and Michael alive, agrees to be a donor. But the neurochip they place in Callie's head malfunctions and she wakes up in the life of her renter.
Callie soon discovers that her renter intends to do more than party--and that Prime Destinations' plans are more evil than she could ever have imagined. . . .
This edition includes "Portrait of a Spore," a never-before-published short story that takes place in the world of STARTERS
PRAISE FOR STARTERS:
"Readers who have been waiting for a worthy successor to Suzanne Collins's "The Hunger Games "will find it here. Dystopian sci-fi at its best." --"Los Angeles Times
"
"Intriguing, thought-provoking and addictive." --BookReporter.com
"Readers will stay hooked. . . . Constantly rising stakes keep this debut intense." --"Kirkus Reviews
"
"Fast-paced dystopian fiction. . . . The inevitable sequel can't appear soon enough." --"Booklist
"
"Addictive and alluring." --Examiner.com
"Chilling and riveting." --Shelf-Awareness.com
"A must-read for fans of "The Hunger Games" and "Legend." Fast-paced, romantic, and thought-provoking." --"Justine
"


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780385742481
  • ISBN-10: 0385742487
  • Publisher: Ember
  • Publish Date: July 2013
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-17


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Science Fiction
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Dystopian
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews

DISCUSSION