Coupon
Stealing Magic
by Marianne Malone and Greg Call


Overview -

Fans of magic, mystery, and adventure will love this rollicking sequel to The Sixty-Eight Rooms-- a perfect next step for kids who love the Magic Tree House series, and just right for readers who love Chasing Vermeer, The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs.  Read more...


 
In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 47 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Stealing Magic by Marianne Malone; Greg Call
 
 
 
Overview

Fans of magic, mystery, and adventure will love this rollicking sequel to The Sixty-Eight Rooms--a perfect next step for kids who love the Magic Tree House series, and just right for readers who love Chasing Vermeer, The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, and Wonderstruck. Sixth graders Ruthie and Jack thought their adventures in the Thorne Rooms were over, until miniatures from the rooms start to disappear. Is it the work of the art thief who's on the loose in Chicago? Or has someone else discovered the secret of the Thorne Rooms' magic? Ruthie and Jack's quest to stop the thief takes them from modern day Chicago to 1937 Paris to antebellum South Carolina. But as more items disappear, including the key that allows them to shrink and access the past worlds, what was once just an adventure becomes a life and death race against the clock. Can Ruthie and Jack catch the thief and help the friends they meet on the way before the magic--and the rooms--are destroyed forever?

Here's What People Are Saying about The Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures
The New York Times:
"Irresistible."

Chicago Sun-Times:
"Exhilarating."

Chicago Tribune:
"Marianne Malone has tapped into a fantasy that is . . . completely universal."


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780375867903
  • ISBN-10: 0375867902
  • Publisher: Yearling Books
  • Publish Date: January 2013
  • Page Count: 247
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 7.6 x 5.1 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.4 pounds

Series: Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Fantasy & Magic
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Mysteries, Espionage, & Detective Stories
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews