Coupon
Steeple
by Jon Wallace


Overview - Another high action SF dystopia perfect for fans of Richard Morgan and Alfred Bester alike. The follow-up to the acclaimed Barricade this another short, sharp and kinetic SF thriller
Kenstibec is a Ficial - a genetically engineered artificial life form; tough, skilled, hard to kill.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • Retail Price: $12.99
  • $9.61
    (Save 26%)
  • 10% Off for Members Club Price
    $ 8.65

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
 
 

More About Steeple by Jon Wallace
 
 
 
Overview
Another high action SF dystopia perfect for fans of Richard Morgan and Alfred Bester alike. The follow-up to the acclaimed Barricade this another short, sharp and kinetic SF thriller
Kenstibec is a Ficial - a genetically engineered artificial life form; tough, skilled, hard to kill. Or at least he was. He's lost the nanotech that constantly repaired him. Life just got real. Just like it is for the few remaining humans in this blighted world - the Reals; locked in a fight over a ruined world with the Ficials they created to make Utopia.
And now Kenstibec must take a trip to the pinnicle of our failed civilisation. The Steeple is a one thousand storey tower that looms over the wreckage of London. It is worshipped, feared and haunted by attack droids and cannibals. And the location of a secret that just might save Kenstibec's life.The only way is up.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780575118584
  • ISBN-10: 057511858X
  • Publisher: Gollancz
  • Publish Date: May 2016
  • Page Count: 256


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Science Fiction - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews