Coupon
Strange Practice
by Shaw, Vivian


Overview - In this delightfully witty fantasy adventure, Dr. Greta Helsing, doctor to the undead, must defend London from both supernatural ailments and a bloodthirsty cult.

Greta Helsing inherited her family's highly specialized and highly peculiar medical practice.
  Read more...

 

Download

Language: eng

This item is only available to U.S. billing addresses.

 
 


FREE Shipping for Club Members
Not a member? Join Today!

 
 
 
 
 

More About Strange Practice by Shaw, Vivian
 
 
 
Overview
In this delightfully witty fantasy adventure, Dr. Greta Helsing, doctor to the undead, must defend London from both supernatural ailments and a bloodthirsty cult.

Greta Helsing inherited her family's highly specialized and highly peculiar medical practice. In her consulting rooms, Dr. Helsing treats the undead for a host of ills - vocal strain in banshees, arthritis in barrow-wights, and entropy in mummies. Although she barely makes ends meet, this is just the quiet, supernatural-adjacent life Greta's been groomed for since childhood.

Until a sect of murderous monks emerges, killing human and undead Londoners alike. As terror takes hold of the city, Greta must use her unusual skills to stop the cult if she hopes to save her practice, and her life.

Strange Practice is the first novel in Shaw's debut series, the Dr. Greta Helsing Novels - perfect for fans of Neverwhere and V. E. Schwab.

Dr. Greta Helsing Novels
Strange Practice
Dreadful Company


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN: 9780316434614
  • Publisher: Orbit
  • Imprint: Orbit
  • Date: July 2017
  • Seller Statement: Sold by Hachette Book Group USA
 
Customer Reviews