Coupon
The Summer Escape
by Lily Graham


Overview -

It's always summer on the island of Crete.

After losing her fiance, Ria's life has been at a standstill. So nobody is more surprised than her when she makes the snap decision to run away to the Greek island of Crete, armed only with her passport. It turns out to be a brilliant idea.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $10.99
  • Members Save 10% Club Price
    $ 9.89

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
 
 

More About The Summer Escape by Lily Graham
 
 
 
Overview

It's always summer on the island of Crete.

After losing her fiance, Ria's life has been at a standstill. So nobody is more surprised than her when she makes the snap decision to run away to the Greek island of Crete, armed only with her passport. It turns out to be a brilliant idea. She soon starts working for eccentric novelist Caroline, and meets handsome vineyard owner Tom. And who couldn't be charmed by the picture perfect island of Crete, complete with sea-front tavernas and sun-drenched olive groves?

But soon there is trouble in paradise. As Ria gets to know Tom better, she unwittingly uncovers a tangled web of secrets, and a truth that someone will do anything to keep hidden. What's more Ria carries her own secret, her own sadness about her past love, and as she and Tom grow closer will this stop her from grabbing her own chance at happiness with both hands?

Sometimes running away is how you find yourself ...

A wonderful romantic read, perfect for fans of Miranda Dickinson and Lucy Diamond, about having the courage to follow your heart and fall in love again.

Praise for The Summer Escape:

'Beautiful scenery and sympathetic characters made this an outstanding read' "For the Love of Books"

'Where do I begin - a heartwarming summer read. I was pulled into the story from the heartbreaking beginning to the happily ever after ending.' "One Book at a Time"

'The Summer Escape' is a book about love, dreams, second chances, but more importantly; truth. It is such an unpredictable read which will have you captivated by the end of the first chapter.' "The Writing Garnet"

'Five out of five stars. A really enjoyable read, this book had it all for me ...loveable, warm believable characters, a great plot and the Greek ambience was perfect for my rainy Sunday escape ' "Shellyback Books"

'A wonderful, moving and soul-searching story that almost had me booking a holiday to Crete.' Nadine Matheson

"Note: Previously published as 'An Invincible Summer.' This is a new extended version.""


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781910751862
  • ISBN-10: 1910751863
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: May 2016
  • Page Count: 290


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Romance - Contemporary
Books > Fiction > Romance - Romantic Comedy
Books > Fiction > Contemporary Women

 
BAM Customer Reviews