Coupon
The Summer of Good Intentions
by Wendy Francis


Overview - *"InStyle Magazine "s 7 New Page-Turners to Read in July
*Popsugar s 23 Perfect Poolside Reads
*Liz and Lisa s Best Books of July
*"Bookbub s" 12 Beach Books to Read Before Summer s End
*"Woman s World" Book Club
Cape Cod summers are supposed to remain reassuringly the same, but everything falls apart when three sisters and their families come together for their annual summer vacation and they are carrying more secrets than suitcases.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $15.00

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 1 copy from $13.24
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Summer of Good Intentions by Wendy Francis
 
 
 
Overview
*"InStyle Magazine "s 7 New Page-Turners to Read in July
*Popsugar s 23 Perfect Poolside Reads
*Liz and Lisa s Best Books of July
*"Bookbub s" 12 Beach Books to Read Before Summer s End
*"Woman s World" Book Club
Cape Cod summers are supposed to remain reassuringly the same, but everything falls apart when three sisters and their families come together for their annual summer vacation and they are carrying more secrets than suitcases.
Maggie is the oldest. She feels responsible for managing the summer house and making sure everything is as it always has been. But she s hurt that her parents recent divorce has destroyed the family s comfortable summer routines, and her own kids seem to be growing up at high speed. Is it too late to have another baby?
Jess is the middle sister. She loves her job but isn t as passionate about her marriage. She s not sure she can find the courage to tell Maggie what she s done much less talk to her husband about it.
Virgie is the youngest, her dad s favorite. She s always been the career girl, but now there s a man in her life. Her television job on the west coast is beyond stressful, and it s taking its toll on her emotionally and physically. She s counting on this vacation to erase the symptoms she s not talking about.
The Herington girls are together again, with their husbands and kids, for another summer in the family s old Cape Cod house. When their mother, Gloria, announces she s coming for an unscheduled visit with her new boyfriend no one is more surprised than their father, Arthur, who has not quite gotten over his divorce. Still, everyone manages to navigate the challenges of living grown-up lives in close quarters, until an accident reveals a new secret that brings everyone together in heartbreak and then healing.
Poignant, compelling, and so real that you could shake the sand out of the pages, "The Summer of Good Intentions" is by a rising star who aims her fiction square at the heart of readers who love Elin Hilderbrand, Dorothea Benton Frank, and Mary Kay Andrews."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781451666427
  • ISBN-10: 145166642X
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster
  • Publish Date: July 2015
  • Page Count: 320


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Contemporary Women
Books > Fiction > Family Life

 
BAM Customer Reviews