by Cat Power

  • $15.98
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 12.78
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Sun by Cat Power

Track Listing

1 Cherokee
2 Sun
3 Ruin
4 3,6,9
5 Always On My Own
6 Real Life
7 Human Being
8 Manhattan
9 Silent Machine
10 Nothin But Time
11 Peace and Love

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: September 2012
  • Label: Matador (record label)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Chan Marshall
  • Engineer: Marc Lee; Mike Laza; Alyssa Pittaluga; Alex Graupera; Rick Bryant; Jeff Dominguez; Phillip Broussard, Jr.; Drew Manne; Bastien Vandevelde; Matt Knoble; Brian Lebarton
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.79) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[S]he goes for gospel-via-disco uplift, layering her trancelike vocal chants over synth beats full of eerie beauty."

Billboard (p.44) - "SUN is darker -- pretty but often brittle and angular like her earlier albums....It finds Marshall continuing to evolve as an artist in intriguing and unexpected ways."

Q (Magazine) (p.95) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Opener 'Cherokee' sounds lithe and impulsive....A thrilling journey of self-rediscovery."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.83) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Her smoky purr remains delightfully she pours it across a smorgasbord of raw electric guitars, urban beats and Latin piano loops..."

Paste (magazine) - "SUN harks back to her earliest albums, when she made odd, retreating pop songs....But there's a greater confidence in these songs..."

Customer Reviews