Coupon
The Survivors Club : The Secrets and Science that Could Save Your Life
by Sherwood, Ben


Overview - Which is the safest seat on an airplane? Where is the best place to have a heart attack? Why does religious observance add years to your life? How can birthdays be hazardous to your health?


THE SURVIVORS CLUB


Each second of the day, someone in America faces a crisis, whether it's a car accident, violent crime, serious illness, or financial trouble.
  Read more...

 

Download

Language: eng

This item is only available to U.S. billing addresses.

 
 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
Not a member? Join Today!

 
 
 
 

More About The Survivors Club by Sherwood, Ben
 
 
 
Overview
Which is the safest seat on an airplane? Where is the best place to have a heart attack? Why does religious observance add years to your life? How can birthdays be hazardous to your health?


THE SURVIVORS CLUB


Each second of the day, someone in America faces a crisis, whether it's a car accident, violent crime, serious illness, or financial trouble. Given the inevitability of adversity, we all wonder: Who beats the odds and who surrenders? Why do some people bound back and others give up? How can I become the kind of person who survives and thrives?


The fascinating, hopeful answers to these questions are found in THE SURVIVORS CLUB. In the tradition of Freakonomics and The Tipping Point, this book reveals the hidden side of survival by combining astonishing true stories, gripping scientific research, and the author's adventures inside the U.S. military's elite survival schools and the government's airplane crash evacuation course.


With THE SURVIVORS CLUB, you can also discover your own Survivor IQ through a powerful Internet-based test called the Survivor Profiler. Developed exclusively for this book, the test analyzes your personality and generates a customized report on your top survivor strengths.


There is no escaping life's inevitable struggles. But THE SURVIVORS CLUB can give you an edge when adversity strikes.




This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN: 9780446543910
  • Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
  • Imprint: Grand Central Publishing
  • Date: Jan 2009
  • Seller Statement: Sold by Hachette Book Group USA
 
Customer Reviews