Sweet Heart, Sweet Light
by Spiritualized

  • $14.98
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 11.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Sweet Heart, Sweet Light by Spiritualized

Track Listing

1 Huh? (Intro)
2 Hey Jane
3 Little Girl
4 Get What You Deserve
5 Too Late
6 Headin' for the Top Now
7 Freedom
8 I Am What I Am
9 Mary
10 Life Is a Problem
11 So Long You Pretty Thing

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: April 2012
  • Label: Fat Possum Records
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: J. Spaceman
  • Engineer: James Aparicio; Anthony Leung; H‚ctor Espinosa; Birgir Jon Birgisson; Scott Hackwith; Tim Lewis
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.78) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "Spiritualized resolve the rift between Sixties psychedelia and Seventies punk backlash, with focused melodies and pummeled grooves that spin into rainbow-hued infinity."

Entertainment Weekly (p.112) - "[With] blissed-out guitar fuzz and melodic psych-hymns...their catchiest effort in years." -- Grade: A-

Uncut (p.76) - "[I]t's Pierce's formative, canonical influences that continue to dominate the Spiritualized sound....It's undeniably stirring..."

Alternative Press (p.98) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[W]hat emerges from SWEET HEART SWEET LIGHT's cyclical motions is a surprisingly light touch; Pierce's vocals and playing reach higher and push farther forward than they did on previous albums."

Magnet (p.56) - "The heady combination of orchestral maneuvers, spiritual posturing and drone-imbued psychedelia make this a seductive listening experience, and as usual, Pierce is still looking for redemption."

Q (Magazine) (p.100) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Country-soul warms the exquisitely weary kiss-off 'Freedom' and the climactic 'So Long You Pretty Things'....A pleasure..."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.92) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[They] still sound fantastic....[The album] draws out the same intense emotional responses as that first album..."

Customer Reviews