Coupon
Swimming for Sunlight
by Allie Larkin


Overview - When recently divorced Katie Ellis and her rescue dog Bark move back in with Katie's grandmother in Florida, she becomes swept up in a reunion of her grandmother's troupe of underwater performers--finding hope and renewal in unexpected places, in this sweet novel perfect for fans of Kristan Higgins and Claire Cook.  Read more...

 
PRE-ORDER NOW:
This item will ship on April 23, 2019. If you order this item now, it will not delay the rest of your order.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
 
PREORDER NOW: Download on
April 23, 2019


This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Swimming for Sunlight by Allie Larkin
 
 
 
Overview
When recently divorced Katie Ellis and her rescue dog Bark move back in with Katie's grandmother in Florida, she becomes swept up in a reunion of her grandmother's troupe of underwater performers--finding hope and renewal in unexpected places, in this sweet novel perfect for fans of Kristan Higgins and Claire Cook.

Aspiring costume designer Katie gave up everything in her divorce to gain custody of her fearful, faithful rescue dog, Barkimedes. While she figures out what to do next, she heads back to Florida to live with her grandmother, Nan.

But Katie quickly learns there's a lot she doesn't know about Nan--like the fact that in her youth Nan was a mermaid performer in a roadside attraction show, swimming and dancing underwater with a close-knit cast of talented women. Although most of the mermaids have since lost touch, Katie helps Nan search for her old friends on Facebook, sparking hopes for a reunion show. Katie is up for making some fabulous costumes, but first, she has to contend with her crippling fear of water.

As Katie's college love Luca, a documentary filmmaker, enters the fray, Katie struggles to balance her hopes with her anxiety, and begins to realize just how much Bark's fears are connected to her own, in this thoughtful, charming novel about hope after loss and friendships that span generations.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781501198489
  • ISBN-10: 1501198483
  • Publisher: Touchstone Books
  • Publish Date: April 2019
  • Page Count: 352


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Women
Books > Fiction > Family Life - General
Books > Fiction > Animals

 
BAM Customer Reviews