Tape Deck Heart
by Frank Turner

CD [Explicit Lyrics]
  • $17.98

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Tape Deck Heart by Frank Turner

Track Listing

1 Recovery
2 Losing Days
3 Way I Tend to Be, The
4 Plain Sailing Weather
5 Good & Gone
6 Tell Tale Signs
7 Four Simple Words
8 Polaroid Picture
9 Fisher King Blues, The
10 Anymore
11 Oh Brother
12 Broken Piano
13 We Shall Not Overcome
14 Wherefore Art Thou Gene Simmons
15 Tattoos
16 Time Machine

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: April 2013
  • Label: Xtra Mile Recordings
  • Rating: Parental Advisory (this format contains explicit lyrics).
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Rich Costey
  • Engineer: Chris Kasych; Dave Schiffman; Rich Costey
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.74) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[He] turns out highly quotable, sometimes deliriously catchy rants about life after punk."

Alternative Press - 4.5 stars out of 5 -- "TAPE DECK HEART is a beautiful, vital representation of the journey the singer/songwriter has spent in the past seven years as a solo artist, plying heartbreakingly honest lyrics driven by sharp musicianship."

Q (Magazine) (p.111) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "'Tell Tale Signs' is a vicious kiss-off song....He soars on the thrilling 'Four Simple Words'..."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.92) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[W]ith one ear clearly cocked to mainstream radio and the politics innocuous, TAPE DECK HEART may be Frank Turner's most accessible work to date."

Customer Reviews