by Steve Earle/Steve Earle & The Dukes

  • $25.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Terraplane by Steve Earle/Steve Earle & The Dukes

Track Listing

1 Baby Baby Baby (Baby)
2 You're the Best Lover That I Ever Had
3 Tennessee Kid, The
4 Ain't Nobody's Daddy Now
5 Better Off Alone
6 Usual Time, The
7 Go-Go Boots Are Back
8 Acquainted with the Wind
9 Baby's Just as Mean as Me - (featuring Eleanor Whitmore)
10 Gamblin' Blues
11 King of the Blues
1 Interviews/Behind the Scenes
2 You're the Best Lover That I Ever Had [Back Porch Session] [Video]
3 So Different Blues [Back Porch Session] [Video]
4 Ain't Nobody's Daddy Now [Back Porch Session] [Video]
5 Baby Baby Baby (Baby)
6 You're the Best Lover That I Ever Had
7 Tennessee Kid, The
8 Ain't Nobody's Daddy Now
9 Better Off Alone
10 Usual Time, The
11 Go-Go Boots Are Back
12 Acquainted with the Wind
13 Baby's Just as Mean as Me
14 Gamblin' Blues
15 King of the Blues

Featured Artist: Eleanor Whitmore

Genre: Blues
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: February 2015
  • Label: New West (Record Label)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: R.S. Field
  • Engineer: Ray Kennedy
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "Earle lets some darkness creep in on the slow-burning 'Better Off Alone'....A sturdy vehicle, built to chug through hard times."

Paste (magazine) - "Focusing on Texas and Chicago blues, TERRAPLANE is a loose-grooved exhumation of Lightin' Hopkins, Freddie King and Mance Lipscomb, artists Earle grew up on in San Antonio."

Pitchfork (Website) - "Earle's more interested in craft than ostentation, and his touring band the Dukes keep things raw and wiry, as though everything was caught in one take..."

Customer Reviews