The Tipping Point
by The Roots

CD [Explicit Lyrics]
  • $11.98
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 9.58
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Tipping Point by The Roots

Track Listing

1 Star/Pointro
2 I Don't Care
3 Don't Say Nuthin'
4 Guns Are Drawn
5 Stay Cool
6 Web
7 Boom!
8 Somebody's Gotta Do It
9 Duck Down!
10 Why (What's Goin' On?)

Genre: R&B
  • Genre: Rap, Hip-Hop
  • Release Date: July 2004
  • Label: Geffen
  • Rating: Parental Advisory (this format contains explicit lyrics).
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Ahmir Thompson; Scott Storch; Tahir Jamal; Melvin "Chaos" Lewis; Zoukhan
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.108) - 3 stars out of 5 - "[With] buttery pop choruses, hard-as-hell hookless spitting, jittery programmed beats...and it's got a bunch of impressive ideas."

Spin (pp.101-2) - "THE TIPPING POINT is a different kind of change-up: a straight-ahead rap album with tracks culled from a variety of mostly unknown producers....The last tracks is a testament to the group's golden A&R touch." - Grade: B

Entertainment Weekly (p.76) - "[A]n eclectic and often breezy reimagining of hip-hop's energetic essence." - Grade: B+

Q (p.113) - 3 stars out of 5 - "[With] structure, innocence and a polished pop sensibility, albeit of a subtle, measured kind....It feels like a whole lot of fun."

Vibe (p.140) - 4 out of 5 - "[O]pting for politically charged rhymes and melodic, accessible beats, Black Thought, ?uestlove, and company overflow with potential singles."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.92) - 3 stars out of 5 - "[I]t's on the swarming, free-form 'Outro' that The Roots sound most alive....[The] tension makes THE TIPPING POINT's finest moments so electrifying."

Customer Reviews