True Sadness
by The Avett Brothers

In Stock. Place Order by Noon EST December 18th and Choose Free/Standard Shipping for Christmas Delivery.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About True Sadness by The Avett Brothers

Track Listing

1 Ain't No Man
2 Mama, I Don't Believe
3 No Hard Feelings
4 Smithsonian
5 You Are Mine
6 Satan Pulls the Strings
1 True Sadness
2 I Wish I Was
3 Fisher Road to Hollywood
4 Victims of Life
5 Divorce Separation Blues
6 May It Last

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: August 2016
  • Label: Island (Label)
  • Format: LP
  • Number of Discs: 2
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "On the title song, a tight beat propels verses alluding to rehab, toxic masculinity and universal hurt....But it feels like the record's most profound celebration -- just joyous strumming, bowing and the sound of earnest voices collectively making light out of dark."

Customer Reviews