by Robben Ford

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Truth by Robben Ford

Track Listing

1 Lateral Climb
2 How Deep in the Blues (Do You Want to Go)
3 Nobody's Fault But Mine
4 Riley B. King
5 You're Gonna Need a Friend
6 One Man's Ceiling Is Another Man's Floor
7 Too Much
8 Peace on My Mind
9 There'll Never Be Another You
10 River of Soul
11 Moonchild Blues

Genre: Blues
  • Genre: Blues Music
  • Release Date: August 2007
  • Label: Concord
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Robben Ford
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Uncut (p.88) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Lyrics about the Iraq war and American hubris are married to tough, uncompromising licks, with a couple of more tender moments on the lovely tribute 'Riley B King'...."

Dirty Linen (p.81) - "Tight arrangements, tasty playing, and interesting songs make TRUTH an above-the-norm blues outing for ROBBEN FORD."

Living Blues (p.38) - "Few blues guitarists have a tone as sweet as Robben Ford's, and even fewer approach their music with his sophistication."

No Depression (p.108) - "Ford displays some grit....[He] has something to say about the everyday hassles that fuel the blues' most baroque daydreams."

Customer Reviews