Coupon
Take Me with You
by Andrea Gibson


Overview - For readers of Rupi Kaur ( Milk and Honey ) and Cheryl Strayed, a book small enough to carry with you, with messages big enough to stay with you, from one of the most quotable and influential poets of our time.

Andrea Gibson explores themes of love, gender, politics, sexuality, family, and forgiveness with stunning imagery and a fierce willingness to delve into the exploration of what it means to heal and to be different in this strange age.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • Retail Price: $15.00
  • $13.35
    (Save 11%)
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 25 copies from $4.99
 
 
 

More About Take Me with You by Andrea Gibson
 
 
 
Overview
For readers of Rupi Kaur (Milk and Honey) and Cheryl Strayed, a book small enough to carry with you, with messages big enough to stay with you, from one of the most quotable and influential poets of our time.

Andrea Gibson explores themes of love, gender, politics, sexuality, family, and forgiveness with stunning imagery and a fierce willingness to delve into the exploration of what it means to heal and to be different in this strange age. Take Me With You, illustrated throughout with evocative line drawings by Sarah J. Coleman, is small enough to fit in your bag, with messages that are big enough to wake even the sleepiest heart. Divided into three sections (love, the world, and becoming) of one liners, couplets, greatest hits phrases, and longer form poems, it has something for everyone, and will be placed in stockings, lockers, and the hands of anyone who could use its wisdom.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780735219519
  • ISBN-10: 0735219516
  • Publisher: Plume Books
  • Publish Date: January 2018
  • Page Count: 208
  • Dimensions: 7.1 x 4.3 x 0.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.3 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Poetry > Women Authors
Books > Poetry > LGBT
Books > Poetry > American - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews