Coupon
Tell Me Three Things
by Julie Buxbaum


Overview - A New York Times Bestseller

What if the person you need the most is someone you ve never met?
Funny and romantic, thistug-at-your-heartstringscontemporary YA debut is perfect for readers of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $17.99
  • $11.64
    (Save 35%)
  • 10% Off For Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 10.48

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum
 
 
 
Overview
A New York Times Bestseller

What if the person you need the most is someone you ve never met?
Funny and romantic, thistug-at-your-heartstringscontemporary YA debut is perfect for readers of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart.

Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least, that s what it feels like during her first weekas a juniorat her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. It s been barely two years since her mother s death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to livewith her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son.
Just when she s thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago, she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help?
In a leap of faith or an act of complete desperation Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie can t help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved?
Three Things about this novel: (1) I loved it. (2) No, really, I LOVED it. (3) I wish I could tell every teen to read it. Buxbaum s book sounds, reads, breathes, worries, and soars like real adolescents do. Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of Leaving Time and Off the Page"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780553535648
  • ISBN-10: 0553535641
  • Publisher: Delacorte Press
  • Publish Date: April 2016
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP


Related Categories

Books > > Social Themes - General (see also headings under Family)
Books > > School & Education - Boarding School & Prep School
Books > > Romance - Contemporary

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2016-01-18
  • Reviewer: Staff

Jessie’s mother has been dead for two years, and because her father has recently married a woman he met online and moved the family to Los Angeles, Jessie is starting her junior year at a fancy private school where she knows no one. The only good news is that a classmate and self-described “spirit guide” is anonymously emailing her tips about surviving Wood Valley High. “Somebody Nobody” is a great virtual conversationalist, and they turn out to have plenty in common, including grief. Jessie begins making friends and grappling with her complicated family dynamics, but she’s always wondering about her correspondent. Could he be brooding, handsome Ethan, her English-project partner? The cute guy at work whose girlfriend has it in for her? Stepbrother Theo? The dialogue—both spoken and typed—is consistently funny, and adult author Buxbaum (After You) makes everyone, even subsidiary characters, believable. She maintains suspense until the very end, and even if readers think they know who “Somebody Nobody” is, the desire to find out whether Jessie’s real-life and virtual crushes are one and the same will keep them turning the pages as quickly as possible. Ages 12–up. Agent: Jennifer Joel, ICM. (Apr.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews