Coupon
Tenebrae : In Ancient Rome, the darkness is stirring
by Doherty, Paul


Overview -

Roman soldier Manoletus must face some of the most formidable creatures of the underworld, yet his time is running out...

Paul Doherty writes a gripping historical adventure in Tenebrae , a mystery of the Roman underworld.  Read more...


 

Download

Language: eng

This item is only available to U.S. billing addresses.

 
 
 
 

More About Tenebrae by Doherty, Paul
 
 
 
Overview

Roman soldier Manoletus must face some of the most formidable creatures of the underworld, yet his time is running out...

Paul Doherty writes a gripping historical adventure in Tenebrae, a mystery of the Roman underworld. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Davis and Steven Saylor.

'Teems with colour, energy and spills' - Time Out

Germany, A.D. 9. Highly-esteemed Roman soldier, Manoletus, finds himself trapped and immersed in Varus' camp surrounded by dead comrades, but manages to flee. Thinking himself safe, he encounters a more fearsome enemy than the German army: the Tenebrae and its Ataru. This deadly, cloaked, blood-sucking killer and keeper of the Underworld, capable of slaying villages of people, trains its gaze upon Manoletus.
The Tenebrae are born from Cleopatra's death, and Manoletus' path becomes tied with the legend and is drawn to Egypt to delve deeper into the mystery of these immortal creatures.
Still on the run, Manoletus meets a late comrade's daughter and vows to protect her. When the Tenebrae send her back to Rome, Manoletus is determined to make his way home to her. But will Manoletus find her before the Tenebrae find him?

What readers are saying about Paul Doherty:
'Paul Doherty is a synonym for quality and entertainment'
'A compelling tale of historical fiction that exudes accuracy and detail'
'The sounds and smells of the period seem to waft from the pages of [Paul Doherty's] books'



This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN: 9781472233646
  • Publisher: Headline
  • Imprint: Headline
  • Date: May 2016
  • Seller Statement: Sold by Hachette Book Group USA
 
Customer Reviews