Coupon
Texas Pride
by Leigh Greenwood


Overview - From USA Today bestselling author Leigh Greenwood comes a historical western romance filled with gritty cowboys, strong-willed women, and a whole lot of heart in the Wild West

When Carla Reece's brother loses his half of their ranch in a high-stakes game of poker she's less than pleased.  Read more...


 
Mass Market Paperback
  • Retail Price: $7.99
  • $6.39
    (Save 20%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 46 copies from $2.99
 
eBook
Retail Price: $7.99
$5.34

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

Download

 
 
 

More About Texas Pride by Leigh Greenwood
 
 
 
Overview
From USA Today bestselling author Leigh Greenwood comes a historical western romance filled with gritty cowboys, strong-willed women, and a whole lot of heart in the Wild West

When Carla Reece's brother loses his half of their ranch in a high-stakes game of poker she's less than pleased. Especially when the blond giant that swaggers up to her door makes her madder than wet hen and weak in the knees all at the same time.

Carla had never met anyone more infuriating in her life. No matter how stupid her brother had been for gambling away his stake of the ranch, his usurper had no right to take over her land. But her new foreman claimed to be some foreign royalty and promised to leave after a year. Still, a year was way too long to spend with such an exasperating man.

Ivan may have charmed everyone in town into thinking he was the perfect gentleman, but Carla knew better. There had to be a chink in his armor-a red hot-passion under that calm, cool gaze. But once she finds it, she may be in for more than she ever bargained for.

An incredible combination of action and mystery, Texas Pride is awe-inspiring romance set in post-Civil War Texas. Fans of Linda Lael Miller, Jodi Thomas, and Rosanne Bittner will be captivated by the entertaining drama, fabulous characters and emotional love story that make this a western romance to treasure.

Night Riders Series:
Texas Pride
Heart of a Texan: When a group of masked bandits raid Roberta's ranch, killing her father, she is determined to discover who is behind the attack. But first she'll need to nurse the neighbor back to health. The one who came to help her; the one she shot in the chest What readers are saying about Texas Pride

..".everything I enjoy in an historical romance novel strong, realistic characters, love, humor, mystery all that keeps my attention to the very last paragraph." What reviewers are saying about Heart of a Texan

"Greenwood has created a story filled with action, adventure, and a wily, larger than life, villain who ends up bringing two opposites together who turn out to be just perfect for each other."-Night Owl Reviews

"Entertaining drama, fabulous characters and an emotional love story make this a western romance to treasure."-The Romance Reviews

"Emotional, entertaining and awe-inspiring."-Seriously Reviewed

"Leigh Greenwood, a renowned writer of western romances and USA Bestselling author, has written another powerful, yet poignant saga in his Night Rider series... saddle up and read on "-Fresh Fiction

"Charmingly old-fashioned..."-Publishers Weekly What everyone is saying about RT Career Achievement Award Winner Leigh Greenwood

"Greenwood keeps your interest and makes you care about his characters."-Long and Short Reviews

" Greenwood] writes a Texas romance like he's been there and lived it himself. His settings are vividly described, his characters drawn so effectively you're hooked after the first chapter and his story lines can keep you turning pages late into the night."

"Leigh Greenwood always writes an amazing western. Always."-Books Like Breathing

"You can't beat an historical Texas romance by Leigh Greenwood. He writes of Texas like no other author." The Good, The Bad, and the Unread.

"If it's a Greenwood cowboy story, readers are guaranteed an emotional, rich, adventurous romance with strong heroes and courageous heroines"-RT Book Reviews"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781402263965
  • ISBN-10: 1402263961
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
  • Publish Date: March 2012
  • Page Count: 384

Series: Night Riders

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Romance - Western
Books > Fiction > Romance - Historical - General
Books > Fiction > Westerns - General

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2012-01-02
  • Reviewer: Staff

Greenwood’s charmingly old-fashioned sixth Night Riders 1870s western (after 2010’s When Love Comes) offers up a stalwart hero but fails to give him a solid story. Ivan Nikolai is a penniless Polish prince who will be able to return home and restore the family name if he spends a year as caretaker for a ranch owned by the Night Riders’ nemesis, Laveau diViere. Carla Reece cannot accept that her younger brother lost his half of the family birthright in a card game with diViere, and she vows to fight the claim, holding onto her misplaced righteous indignation against the courtly Ivan. Her early stubbornness is stereotypically “feisty,” though she is an otherwise worthy heroine. Ivan’s earnest yet sly intelligence and fish-out-of-water reactions to Texas customs add to his appeal, but the couple’s sweet romance cannot overcome the outlandish premise or diViere’s nine lives. Agent: Natasha Kern, Natasha Kern Literary Agency. (Mar.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews