Coupon
That Thing We Call a Heart
by Sheba Karim


Overview -

This young adult novel by Sheba Karim, author of Skunk Girl , is a funny and affecting coming-of-age story for fans of Jenny Han, Megan McCafferty, and Sara Farizan.

Shabnam Qureshi is facing a summer of loneliness and boredom until she meets Jamie, who scores her a job at his aunt's pie shack.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 30 copies from $5.33
 
 
 

More About That Thing We Call a Heart by Sheba Karim
 
 
 
Overview

This young adult novel by Sheba Karim, author of Skunk Girl, is a funny and affecting coming-of-age story for fans of Jenny Han, Megan McCafferty, and Sara Farizan.

Shabnam Qureshi is facing a summer of loneliness and boredom until she meets Jamie, who scores her a job at his aunt's pie shack. Shabnam quickly finds herself in love, while her former best friend, Farah, who Shabnam has begun to reconnect with, finds Jamie worrying.

In her quest to figure out who she really is and what she really wants, Shabnam looks for help in an unexpected place--her family, and her father's beloved Urdu poetry.

That Thing We Call a Heart is a funny and fresh story about the importance of love--in all its forms.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062445704
  • ISBN-10: 0062445707
  • Publisher: Harper Teen
  • Publish Date: May 2017
  • Page Count: 288
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.8 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship
Books > Young Adult Fiction > People & Places - United States - General
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Coming of Age

 
BAM Customer Reviews