Coupon
Thieving Weasels
by Billy Taylor


Overview - Skip O'Rourke is dragged into one last con . . . but he doesn't know the con's on him in this funny, page-turning debut YA for fans of Winger and Ocean's Eleven , now nominated for the Edgar Award and the International Thriller Writers Award.  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • $17.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 34 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Thieving Weasels by Billy Taylor
 
 
 
Overview
Skip O'Rourke is dragged into one last con . . . but he doesn't know the con's on him in this funny, page-turning debut YA for fans of Winger and Ocean's Eleven, now nominated for the Edgar Award and the International Thriller Writers Award.
Cameron Smith attends an elite boarding school and has just been accepted to Princeton University alongside his beautiful girlfriend, Claire. Life for Cameron would be perfect, except that Cameron Smith is actually Skip O'Rourke, and Skip O'Rourke ran away from his grifter family four years ago...along with $100,000 of their "earnings" (because starting a new life is not cheap). But when his uncle Wonderful tracks him down, Skip's given an ultimatum: come back to the family for one last con, or say good-bye to life as Cameron.
"One last con" is easier said than done when Skip's family is just as merciless (and just as manipulative) as they've always been, and everyone around him is lying. Skip may have given up on crime, but there's one lesson he hasn't forgotten: always know your mark. And if you don't know who your mark is . . . it's probably you.
Witty and irresistibly readable, this standout debut will always keep you guessing.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780525429241
  • ISBN-10: 0525429247
  • Publisher: Dial Books
  • Publish Date: August 2016
  • Page Count: 256
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-17
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.7 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.85 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Humorous - General
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Law & Crime

 
BAM Customer Reviews