Coupon
The Thing with Feathers
by Mccall Hoyle


Overview -

Emilie Day believes in playing it safe: she's homeschooled, her best friend is her seizure dog, and she's probably the only girl on the Outer Banks of North Carolina who can't swim.

Then Emilie's mom enrolls her in public school, and Emilie goes from studying at home in her pj's to halls full of strangers.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $17.99
  • $12.77
    (Save 29%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 20 copies from $10.23
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Thing with Feathers by Mccall Hoyle
 
 
 
Overview

Emilie Day believes in playing it safe: she's homeschooled, her best friend is her seizure dog, and she's probably the only girl on the Outer Banks of North Carolina who can't swim.

Then Emilie's mom enrolls her in public school, and Emilie goes from studying at home in her pj's to halls full of strangers. To make matters worse, Emilie is paired with starting point guard Chatham York for a major research project on Emily Dickinson. She should be ecstatic when Chatham shows interest, but she has a problem. She hasn't told anyone about her epilepsy.

Emilie lives in fear her recently adjusted meds will fail and she'll seize at school. Eventually, the worst happens, and she must decide whether to withdraw to safety or follow a dead poet's advice and "dwell in possibility."

From Golden Heart award-winning author McCall Hoyle comes The Thing with Feathers, a story of overcoming fears, forging new friendships, and finding a first love, perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven, Robyn Schneider, and Sharon M. Draper.

The Thing with Feathers features a stunning cover with embossing.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780310758518
  • ISBN-10: 0310758513
  • Publisher: Blink
  • Publish Date: September 2017
  • Page Count: 288
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 8.6 x 5.8 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds


Related Categories

Books > > Social Themes - Disabilities & Special Needs
Books > > Romance - General
Books > > Coming of Age

 
BAM Customer Reviews