Coupon
The Thing about Georgie
by Lisa Graff


Overview -

Fans of Kate DiCamillo and Linda Urban will love The Thing About Georgie , a warm and humorous story starring an unforgettable young boy with dwarfism, from acclaimed author Lisa Graff.

As far as Georgie is concerned, everyone has a -thing.-

The thing about poodles is that Georgie Bishop hates to walk them.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $6.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 5.59

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 54 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Thing about Georgie by Lisa Graff
 
 
 
Overview

Fans of Kate DiCamillo and Linda Urban will love The Thing About Georgie, a warm and humorous story starring an unforgettable young boy with dwarfism, from acclaimed author Lisa Graff.

As far as Georgie is concerned, everyone has a -thing.-

The thing about poodles is that Georgie Bishop hates to walk them.

The thing about Jeanie the Meanie is that she would rather write on her shoe than help Georgie with their Abraham Lincoln project.

The thing about Andy's nonna is that she kisses Georgie's cheeks and doesn't speak one word of English.

The thing about Georgie's mom is that she's having a baby--a baby who will probably be taller than Georgie very, very soon.

The thing about Georgie . . . well, what is the thing about Georgie?


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780060875916
  • ISBN-10: 0060875917
  • Publisher: HarperTrophy
  • Publish Date: September 2008
  • Page Count: 220
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 7.5 x 5.1 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.35 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Humorous Stories
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Special Needs
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - New Baby

 
BAM Customer Reviews