Things I'm Seeing Without You
by Peter Bognanni


Overview - Fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and All the Bright Places will laugh and cry as they read this heartbreaking and life-affirming novel about love after the most profound loss.

Seventeen-year-old Tess Fowler has just dropped out of high school.
  Read more...

 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 50 copies from $3.30
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Things I'm Seeing Without You by Peter Bognanni
 
 
 
Overview
Fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and All the Bright Places will laugh and cry as they read this heartbreaking and life-affirming novel about love after the most profound loss.

Seventeen-year-old Tess Fowler has just dropped out of high school. She can barely function after learning of Jonah's death. Jonah, the boy she'd traded banter with over texts and heartfelt e-mails.

Jonah, the first boy she'd told she loved and the first boy to say it back.

Jonah, the boy whose suicide she never saw coming.

Tess continues to write to Jonah, as a way of processing her grief and confusion. But for now she finds solace in perhaps the unlikeliest of ways: by helping her father with his new alternative funeral business, where his biggest client is . . . a prized racehorse?

As Tess's involvement in her father's business grows, both find comfort in the clients they serve and in each other. But love, loss, and life are so much more complicated than Tess ever thought. Especially after she receives a message that turns her life upside down.

Funny, heartbreaking, hopeful, and wondrous, in the vein of Six Feet Under and I'll Give You the Sun, Things I'm Seeing Without You is a beautiful examination of what it means to love someone, to lose someone, and to love again.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780735228047
  • ISBN-10: 0735228043
  • Publisher: Dial Books
  • Publish Date: October 2017
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.4 x 5.8 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Death & Dying
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Romance - Contemporary
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Family - Parents

 
BAM Customer Reviews