Coupon
The Third Wife
by Lisa Jewell


Overview - For fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes comes a riveting family drama with a dark mystery at its core, from the internationally bestselling author of "The House We Grew Up In."
In the early hours of a summer morning, a young woman steps into the path of an oncoming bus.
  Read more...

 
Large Print Hardcover
  • $30.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Third Wife by Lisa Jewell
 
 
 
Overview
For fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes comes a riveting family drama with a dark mystery at its core, from the internationally bestselling author of "The House We Grew Up In."
In the early hours of a summer morning, a young woman steps into the path of an oncoming bus. A tragic accident? Or suicide?
At the center of this puzzle is Adrian Wolfe, a successful architect and grief-stricken widower, who, a year after his third wife's death, begins to investigate the cause. As Adrian looks back on their brief but seemingly happy marriage, disturbing secrets begin to surface. The divorces from his two previous wives had been amicable, or so it seemed; his children, all five of them, were resilient as ever, or so he thought. But something, or someone, must have pushed Maya over the edge...
With psychological nuance that gets into the heart of its characters, "The Third Wife "is a gripping story about a man seeking the truth behind his seemingly perfect marriage and the broken pieces left behind.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781410481719
  • ISBN-10: 1410481719
  • Publisher: Thorndike Press
  • Publish Date: August 2015
  • Page Count: 491


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Contemporary Women
Books > Fiction > Family Life
Books > Fiction > Literary

 
BAM Customer Reviews