Coupon
The Third Wife
by Lisa Jewell


Overview - Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes will be captivated by this riveting family drama with a dark mystery at its core, from the New York Times bestselling author of The House We Grew Up In .

In the early hours of a summer morning, a young woman steps into the path of an oncoming bus.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $16.00
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 12.80

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 44 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Third Wife by Lisa Jewell
 
 
 
Overview
Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes will be captivated by this riveting family drama with a dark mystery at its core, from the New York Times bestselling author of The House We Grew Up In.

In the early hours of a summer morning, a young woman steps into the path of an oncoming bus. A tragic accident? Or suicide?

At the center of this puzzle is Adrian Wolfe, a successful architect and grief-stricken widower, who, a year after his third wife's death, begins to investigate the cause. As Adrian looks back on their brief but seemingly happy marriage, disturbing secrets begin to surface. The divorces from his two previous wives had been amicable, or so it seemed; his children, all five of them, were resilient as ever, or so he thought. But something, or someone, must have pushed Maya over the edge.

"Jewell's last few novels have been a revelation--emotionally sophisticated and complex," says Kirkus Reviews. "Like Liane Moriarty, she manages the perfect blend of women's fiction and nail-biting suspense," hails Booklist. The Third Wife is "an emotionally intelligent, brilliantly plotted, and beautifully written examination of a very modern family that will keep you gripped to the end" (London Daily Mail).

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781476792194
  • ISBN-10: 1476792194
  • Publisher: Atria Books
  • Publish Date: February 2016
  • Page Count: 336
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.3 x 0.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Contemporary Women
Books > Fiction > Family Life
Books > Fiction > Literary

 
BAM Customer Reviews