Coupon
This Is How It Starts
by Grant Ginder


Overview - in the tradition of Jay McInerney, Grant Ginder's phenomenal debut novel follows one post-collegiate idealist on his quest to fit in with--and then distance himself from--capital hill's up-andcoming political and social elite who work hard but play harder.  Read more...

 
In Stock. Allow Additional 1 Week for Shipping.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 33 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About This Is How It Starts by Grant Ginder
 
 
 
Overview
in the tradition of Jay McInerney, Grant Ginder's phenomenal debut novel follows one post-collegiate idealist on his quest to fit in with--and then distance himself from--capital hill's up-andcoming political and social elite who work hard but play harder.

- Striking debut: echoing with razor-sharp commentary, This Is How It Starts deftly captures the escapades of D.C.'s moneyed, socially and politically connected recent graduates. In this Bright Lights, Big City for the beltway, secrets are currency, the sex is bipartisan, and rules and boundaries are obsolete.

- Remarkable voice: Ginder's writing is smart, witty, and resonates with an authenticity that will hook literary-minded readers of Brett easton ellis, Jeff Hobbs, and Joshua Ferris.

- Intriguing narrator: Taylor mack may have graduated from Princeton, but his Laguna Beach upbringing inadequately prepared him for life among D.C.'s movers and shakers. entertaining mishaps aside, Taylor soon discerns how to play the game and learns the cost of being an insider in a town that is unyielding in what it will take from a person in exchange for granting him a margin of knowledge and power.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781416595595
  • ISBN-10: 1416595597
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster
  • Publish Date: June 2009
  • Page Count: 277
  • Dimensions: 9.28 x 6.28 x 0.81 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.71 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > General

 
BAM Customer Reviews