Coupon
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell


Overview -

An irresistible love story, an unforgettable family. Bestselling author Maggie O'Farrell captures an extraordinary marriage with insight and laugh-out-loud humor in what Richard Russo calls "her breakout book." Perfect for readers of Where'd You Go, Bernadette Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $16.95
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 13.56
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 27 copies from $3.19
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About This Must Be the Place by Maggie O'Farrell
 
 
 
Overview

An irresistible love story, an unforgettable family. Bestselling author Maggie O'Farrell captures an extraordinary marriage with insight and laugh-out-loud humor in what Richard Russo calls "her breakout book." Perfect for readers of Where'd You Go, Bernadette.

Daniel Sullivan leads a complicated life. A New Yorker living in the wilds of Ireland, he has children he never sees in California, a father he loathes in Brooklyn, and his wife, Claudette, is a reclusive ex-film star given to pulling a gun on anyone who ventures up their driveway. Together, they have made an idyllic life in the country, but a secret from Daniel's past threatens to destroy their meticulously constructed and fiercely protected home. Shot through with humor and wisdom, This Must Be the Place is an irresistible love story that crisscrosses continents and time zones as it captures an extraordinary marriage, and an unforgettable family, with wit and deep affection.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780345804723
  • ISBN-10: 0345804724
  • Publisher: Vintage
  • Publish Date: May 2017
  • Page Count: 400
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.1 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.85 pounds

Series: Vintage Contemporaries

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Historical - General
Books > Fiction > Humorous - General
Books > Fiction > Sagas

 
BAM Customer Reviews