Coupon
This Raging Light
by Estelle Laure


Overview - For fans of Jandy Nelson and Rainbow Rowell comes a gorgeous debut novel about family, friends, and first love.

Lucille Bennett is pushed into adulthood after her mom decides to "take a break..".from parenting, from responsibility, from Lucille and her little sister, Wren.
  Read more...

 
In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 15 copies from $4.33
 
eBook
Retail Price: $9.99
$7.14

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

Download

This item is available only to U.S. and Canada billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About This Raging Light by Estelle Laure
 
 
 
Overview
For fans of Jandy Nelson and Rainbow Rowell comes a gorgeous debut novel about family, friends, and first love.

Lucille Bennett is pushed into adulthood after her mom decides to "take a break..".from parenting, from responsibility, from Lucille and her little sister, Wren. Left to cover for her absentee parents, Lucille thinks, "Wren and Lucille. Lucille and Wren. I will do whatever I have to. No one will pull us apart."
Now is not the time for level-headed Lucille to fall in love. But love--messy, inconvenient love--is what she's about to experience when she falls for Digby Jones, her best friend's brother. With blazing longing that builds to a fever pitch, Estelle Laure's soulful debut will keep readers hooked and hoping until the very last page.

"A funny, poetic, big-hearted reminder that life can--and will--take us all by surprise."
--Jennifer E. Smith, The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight

"Lucille may not take down a beast or assassinate any super bads, but she's what heroines look like and love like in real life."
--Justine Magazine

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780544813212
  • ISBN-10: 0544813219
  • Publisher: Houghton Mifflin
  • Publish Date: March 2017
  • Page Count: 288
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.4 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds


Related Categories

Books > > Romance - General
Books > > Family - Siblings
Books > > Social Themes - Friendship

 
BAM Customer Reviews