Coupon
This Raging Light
by Estelle Laure


Overview - For fans of Jandy Nelson and Rainbow Rowell comes a gorgeous debut novel about family, friends, and first love.

Lucille Bennett is pushed into adulthood after her mom decides to "take a break..".from parenting, from responsibility, from Lucille and her little sister, Wren.
  Read more...

 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 19 copies from $4.74
 
 
 
 

More About This Raging Light by Estelle Laure
 
 
 
Overview
For fans of Jandy Nelson and Rainbow Rowell comes a gorgeous debut novel about family, friends, and first love.

Lucille Bennett is pushed into adulthood after her mom decides to "take a break..".from parenting, from responsibility, from Lucille and her little sister, Wren. Left to cover for her absentee parents, Lucille thinks, "Wren and Lucille. Lucille and Wren. I will do whatever I have to. No one will pull us apart."
Now is not the time for level-headed Lucille to fall in love. But love--messy, inconvenient love--is what she's about to experience when she falls for Digby Jones, her best friend's brother. With blazing longing that builds to a fever pitch, Estelle Laure's soulful debut will keep readers hooked and hoping until the very last page.

"A funny, poetic, big-hearted reminder that life can--and will--take us all by surprise."
--Jennifer E. Smith, The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight

"Lucille may not take down a beast or assassinate any super bads, but she's what heroines look like and love like in real life."
--Justine Magazine

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780544813212
  • ISBN-10: 0544813219
  • Publisher: Houghton Mifflin
  • Publish Date: March 2017
  • Page Count: 288
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.4 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Romance - General
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Family - Siblings
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship

 
BAM Customer Reviews