Coupon
Touched - The Caress of Fate
by Elisa S. Amore and Leah Janeczko


Overview - Based On A Norwegian Legend
A Sealed Fate
An Angel of Death
A Forbidden Love
"As seductive as "Meet Joe Black." As mysterious as "City of Angels." As powerful as "Twilight.""
"What are you willing to sacrifice when the only person who can save you is the same one who has to kill you?"
After vampires and werewolves, after wizards and fallen angels, a new breed of Angels is here to usher you into their dark world.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $13.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 11.19
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 3 copies from $13.96
 
 
 
 

More About Touched - The Caress of Fate by Elisa S. Amore; Leah Janeczko
 
 
 
Overview
Based On A Norwegian Legend
A Sealed Fate
An Angel of Death
A Forbidden Love
"As seductive as "Meet Joe Black." As mysterious as "City of Angels." As powerful as "Twilight.""
"What are you willing to sacrifice when the only person who can save you is the same one who has to kill you?"
After vampires and werewolves, after wizards and fallen angels, a new breed of Angels is here to usher you into their dark world. An ancient, deadly, inescapable race.
No one can see them. They're shadows of destiny. They're knights of death. They're the Subterraneans and they're here to claim our lives. Commanded by a mysterious congregation called the Masala, the Angels of Death ensure that each man's destiny takes its due course on Earth.
But what happens when love intervenes?
Can an Angel of Death deny his own nature and challenge destiny?
Can love rebel against fate?
When Gemma's eyes first meet the dark, piercing gaze of Evan James, an ominous shadow creeps into her life, ultimately leading her to face her destiny. She doesn't realize Evan is one of Death's soldiers and that Death is summoning her.
Her time is up: Gemma must die . . . and Evan has been sent to kill her.
But what if she's the only one who can truly see him?
"Against every rule. Against fate itself. Against everything and everyone. A story of forbidden love and star-crossed destinies."
Dark. Romantic. Dangerous.
""Unpredictable and mesmerizing: how do you cheat death when it comes looking for you?"" Tiffany
""You can see and feel everything Elisa Amore writes take shape inside your mind. A forest, a person, a season . . . so you can't help but find yourself whisked away to Lake Placid in Gemma's place."" Consuelo, Goodreads
""I'm falling hopelessly in love with the Touched saga."" Crazy Moro
""I loved every single sentence in the book . . . Everything Touched is a perfect mix, with a sweetness that warms the soul. I wonder why it hasn't been made into a film yet? I would watch it over and over again. Evan and Gemma have taken over my heart and it will be difficult to think about anything else for a while."" Ila Ria
""Its style is poetic, every word charged with emotion."" Harmonya Love
""A really amazing fantasy novel where love is mixed with the supernatural in a superb way."" -lRecensore
""If you loved Twilight, Hush, Hush, Fallen and other sagas, you can't miss this book for anything in the world."" Angela, Goodreads
#1 on the Amazon Bestseller list for more than three months, surpassing "The Hunger Games, The Hobbit, " and "Divergent."
#1 in "Best Paranormal Romance/Urban Fantasy" on Goodreads Most Popular List
"Fans of Veronica Roth, Suzanne Collins, Cassandra Clare, and Lauren Kate will love this series by Elisa S. Amore."
"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781523659081
  • ISBN-10: 1523659084
  • Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Publish Date: January 2016
  • Page Count: 428
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-17
  • Dimensions: 8.9 x 5.9 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.28 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Love & Romance
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Fantasy & Magic

 
BAM Customer Reviews