Coupon
The Tragedy Paper
by Elizabeth Laban


Overview - Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and Looking for Alaska , Jennifer Weiner, #1 New York Times bestselling author, calls Elizabeth LaBan's The Tragedy Paper "a beguiling and beautifully written tale of first love and heartbreak."
It follows the story of Tim Macbeth, a seventeen-year-old albino and a recent transfer to the prestigious Irving School, where the motto is "Enter here to be and find a friend." A friend is the last thing Tim expects or wants--he just hopes to get through his senior year unnoticed.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $9.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 7.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 18 copies from $3.35
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Tragedy Paper by Elizabeth Laban
 
 
 
Overview
Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and Looking for Alaska, Jennifer Weiner, #1 New York Times bestselling author, calls Elizabeth LaBan's The Tragedy Paper "a beguiling and beautifully written tale of first love and heartbreak."
It follows the story of Tim Macbeth, a seventeen-year-old albino and a recent transfer to the prestigious Irving School, where the motto is "Enter here to be and find a friend." A friend is the last thing Tim expects or wants--he just hopes to get through his senior year unnoticed. Yet, despite his efforts to blend into the background, he finds himself falling for the quintessential "It" girl, Vanessa Sheller, girlfriend of Irving's most popular boy. To Tim's surprise, Vanessa is into him, too, but she can kiss her social status goodbye if anyone ever finds out. Tim and Vanessa begin a clandestine romance, but looming over them is the Tragedy Paper, Irving's version of a senior year thesis, assigned by the school's least forgiving teacher.
Jumping between viewpoints of the love-struck Tim and Duncan, a current senior about to uncover the truth of Tim and Vanessa, The Tragedy Paper is a compelling tale of forbidden love and the lengths people will go to keep their secrets.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780307930484
  • ISBN-10: 0307930483
  • Publisher: Ember
  • Publish Date: February 2014
  • Page Count: 312
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP


Related Categories

Books > > School & Education - Boarding School & Prep School
Books > > Romance - Contemporary
Books > > Social Themes - Friendship

 
BAM Customer Reviews