Coupon
The 13th Tribe
by Robert Liparulo


Overview -

When a group of immortal vigilantes threatens millions, only one man is brave enough to stand in their way.

Their story didn't start this year...or even this millennium.

It began when Moses was on Mt. Sinai.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 62 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. and Canada billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The 13th Tribe by Robert Liparulo
 
 
 
Overview

When a group of immortal vigilantes threatens millions, only one man is brave enough to stand in their way.

Their story didn't start this year...or even this millennium.

It began when Moses was on Mt. Sinai. Tired of waiting on the One True God, the twelve tribes of Israel began worshipping a golden calf through pagan revelry. Many received immediate death for their idolatry, but 40 were handed a far worse punishment--endless life on earth with no chance to see the face of God.

This group of immortals became the 13th Tribe, and they've been trying to earn their way into heaven ever since--by killing sinners. Though their logic is twisted, their brilliance is undeniable. Their wrath is unstoppable. And the technology they possess is beyond anything mere humans have ever seen.

Jagger Baird knows nothing about the Tribe when he's hired as head of security for an archaeological dig on Mt. Sinai. The former Army Ranger is still reeling from an accident that claimed the life of his best friend, his arm, and his faith in God.

The Tribe is poised to execute their most ambitious attack ever and the lives of millions hang in the balance. When Jagger's wife and son are caught in the crossfire, he'll stop at nothing to save them. But how can one man stand against an entire tribe of immortals?

"Liparulo plunges deep into the pages of Scripture to find intriguing what-if's and stunning revelations--all woven into a tale that is both skin-tinglingly supernatural and thought-provokingly real. Packed with high-tech gadgetry, action, and heart . . . Read this novel Seriously " --TED DEKKER, New York Times best-selling author of Forbidden and the Circle Series

"The author of Comes a Horseman ushers in an exciting new series with this action-packed and intricately plotted spiritual thriller that should appeal to fans of Frank Peretti and Oliver North." --Library Journal

"A fantasy-thriller with overt (but not overly intrusive) Christian themes . . . The book can be read as a story of a man's spiritual transition, or it can be read as a fast-paced thriller with fantasy elements. Either way, it's a success." --Booklist

"Liparulo opens the Immortal Files series with a bang . . . Liparulo has concocted a fast-moving, imaginative narrative that examines moral questions . . . every reader is in for roller-coaster action, competently done, with a late-breaking major plot curve that leaves the door open for more." --Publishers Weekly

"If you're a fan of suspense or biblical fiction, this is one book you won't want to miss. Its mind-blowing action will keep readers totally immersed." --RT Book Review, 4 1/2 stars


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781595541697
  • ISBN-10: 1595541691
  • Publisher: Thomas Nelson
  • Publish Date: April 2012
  • Page Count: 416
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.4 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds

Series: Immortal Files Novels

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Christian - Suspense

 
BAM Customer Reviews