Coupon
When the Tripods Came
by John Christopher


Overview - Experience the beginning of the Tripods' reign in this prequel to the classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey's The 5th Wave and Margaret Peterson Haddix's Shadow Children series.

When it comes to alien invasions, bad things come in threes.  Read more...


 
In Stock

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 28 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About When the Tripods Came by John Christopher
 
 
 
Overview
Experience the beginning of the Tripods' reign in this prequel to the classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey's The 5th Wave and Margaret Peterson Haddix's Shadow Children series.

When it comes to alien invasions, bad things come in threes.

Three landings: one in England, one in Russia, and one in the United States.

Three long legs, crushing everything in their paths, with three metallic arms, snacking out to embrace--and then discard--their helpless victims.

Three evil beings, called Tripods, which will change life on Earth forever.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781481414814
  • ISBN-10: 148141481X
  • Publisher: Aladdin Paperbacks
  • Publish Date: August 2014
  • Page Count: 197
  • Reading Level: Ages 9-13
  • Dimensions: 7.6 x 5.1 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.4 pounds

Series: Tripods (Paperback) #2

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Science Fiction
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Dystopian
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews