Coupon
The Trouble with Chickens : J. J. Tully Mystery Series, Book 1
by Doreen Cronin and Kevin Cornell


Overview -

From the bestselling, award-winning author-illustrator team of Doreen Cronin and Kevin Cornell comes the first book in a heavily illustrated, hilarious chapter book series about the adventures of a dog detective. Perfect for fans of Sara Pennypacker's Clementine series and Jarrett J.  Read more...


 

Download

Language: English

This item is only available to U.S. billing addresses.

 
 
Hardcover
  • $14.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 11.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
Not a member? Join Today!

 
 
 
 
 

More About The Trouble with Chickens by Doreen Cronin; Kevin Cornell
 
 
 
Overview

From the bestselling, award-winning author-illustrator team of Doreen Cronin and Kevin Cornell comes the first book in a heavily illustrated, hilarious chapter book series about the adventures of a dog detective. Perfect for fans of Sara Pennypacker's Clementine series and Jarrett J. Krosoczka's Lunch Lady series.

J.J. Tully is a former search-and-rescue dog who is trying to enjoy his retirement after years of performing daring missions saving lives. So he's not terribly impressed when two chicks named Dirt and Sugar (who look like popcorn on legs) and their chicken mom show up demanding his help to find their missing siblings. Driven by the promise of a cheeseburger, J.J. begins to track down clues. Is Vince the Funnel hiding something? Are there dark forces at work—or is J.J. not smelling the evidence that's right in front of him?



This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN: 9780062069771
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Imprint: Balzer + Bray
  • Date: Mar 2011
  • Seller Statement: Sold by HarperCollins Publishers Inc.
 
Customer Reviews