Coupon
The Trouble with Women
by Jacky Fleming


Overview - Perfect for fans of Kate Beaton, Lena Dunham, and Caitlin Moran, The Trouble with Women is a feminist's brilliant, tongue-in-cheek, hysterical look at women's "issues," "frailties," and "failures" in our not-so-distant history.  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • $12.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 33 copies from $4.06
 
 
 

More About The Trouble with Women by Jacky Fleming
 
 
 
Overview
Perfect for fans of Kate Beaton, Lena Dunham, and Caitlin Moran, The Trouble with Women is a feminist's brilliant, tongue-in-cheek, hysterical look at women's "issues," "frailties," and "failures" in our not-so-distant history.
Ever noticed that women don't feature much in history books, and wondered why? Then this is the book for you. In The Trouble with Women, feminist artist Jacky Fleming illustrates how the opinions of supposed male geniuses, such as Charles Darwin (who believed that women have smaller brains than men) and John Ruskin (who believed that women's main function was to praise men), have shaped the fate of women through history, confining them to a life of domesticity and very little else.
Get ready to laugh, wince, and rescue forgotten women from the "dustbin of history," while keeping a close eye out for tell-tale "genius hair."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781449479763
  • ISBN-10: 1449479766
  • Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing
  • Publish Date: September 2016
  • Page Count: 128
  • Dimensions: 6.9 x 5.2 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Humor > Form - Essays
Books > Humor > Form - Comic Strips & Cartoons

 
BAM Customer Reviews