Coupon
The Troublemaker Next Door
by Marie Harte


Overview -

A Publishers Weekly TOP 10 ROMANCE for Spring 2014

"Harte includes an amazing storyline filled with strong-willed characters and a reluctant love affair. The love scenes will make readers sweat, and Harte does an awesome job of visually painting the picture of the two lead characters."-RT Book Reviews, 4 1/2 Stars, TOP PICK

He's not into relationships.  Read more...


 
Mass Market Paperback
  • $6.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 42 copies from $2.99
 
eBook
Retail Price: $6.99
$4.69

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

Download

 
 
 
 

More About The Troublemaker Next Door by Marie Harte
 
 
 
Overview

A Publishers Weekly TOP 10 ROMANCE for Spring 2014

"Harte includes an amazing storyline filled with strong-willed characters and a reluctant love affair. The love scenes will make readers sweat, and Harte does an awesome job of visually painting the picture of the two lead characters."-RT Book Reviews, 4 1/2 Stars, TOP PICK

He's not into relationships. She's done with idiots. But where there are friends...sometimes there are benefits. And sometimes the boy next door might be just what you need at the end of every day.

It's been the day from hell for Maddie Gardner. Instead of offering a promotion, her boss made a pass. She quit, and then got dumped by her lukewarm boyfriend. She's in the middle of a foul-mouthed meltdown when she notices her gorgeous green-eyed neighbor standing her in her kitchen.

Flynn McCauley never thought he'd be so cliche as to fall for the girl next door. But when he shows up to fix the sink in Maddie's apartment, he finds himself completely captivated.

When a ride home turns into more, Maddie and Flynn decide to keep things strictly casual-until Flynn wants more. But to get it he'll have to convince Maddie to give him a real shot.

An exquisite blend of humor and heat, The Troublemaker Next Door is a refreshing sexy contemporary romance. Fans of Marie Force, Samantha Young, Robin Kaye, and Julie James are sure to be enchanted by this no-strings-attached relationship that becomes far more precious than expected.

The McCauley Brothers Contemporary Romance Series:
The Troublemaker Next Door (Book 1)
How to Handle a Heartbreaker (Book 2)
Ruining Mr. Perfect (Book 3)
What to Do with a Bad Boy (Book 4)

"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781402287343
  • ISBN-10: 1402287348
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
  • Publish Date: June 2014
  • Page Count: 337
  • Dimensions: 7.02 x 4.26 x 0.97 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.35 pounds

Series: McCauley Brothers Novels

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Romance - Contemporary

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2014-04-07
  • Reviewer: Staff

In this glaringly obvious setup for a series, Harte (Willa’s Wish) introduces Abby, Maggie, and Vanessa—three gorgeous, clever, and spunky young women whose personalities are almost interchangeable, right down to their mild insecurities about their perfect good looks. They’ve just moved in next to the three McCauley brothers, whose stereotypical macho behavior and “disheveled Adonis” looks make them just as monotonous. Each of the ladies has a personality quirk (one is bad at serious relationships, another is secretly sappy, another is bookish) that matches up perfectly to same personality quirk of one of the studs next door. First up is Maddie and Flynn, neither of whom has had any success finding a stable and meaningful relationship. The two of them are overwhelmed by their unbridled lust-at-first-sight, and the only barrier to achieving a romantic relationship seems to be a simple conversation. But with each character making assumptions, playing games, and inflicting petty revenges, the novel is an infuriatingly puerile slog. (June)

 
BAM Customer Reviews