Coupon
The Truth about Him
by M. O'Keefe


Overview - For fans of Christina Lauren and Jodi Ellen Malpas comes the next novel in M. O Keefe s breathtakingly sexy series about a woman called into a journey of the heart, body, and soul.
We played our roles, told each other lies.
But now Dylan is no longer just a mysterious deep voice on the other end of the line.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $15.00

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 18 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Truth about Him by M. O'Keefe
 
 
 
Overview
For fans of Christina Lauren and Jodi Ellen Malpas comes the next novel in M. O Keefe s breathtakingly sexy series about a woman called into a journey of the heart, body, and soul.
We played our roles, told each other lies.
But now Dylan is no longer just a mysterious deep voice on the other end of the line. We re face-to-face and our relationship is very, very real.
We still have secrets but so much is crystal clear:
The thrilling danger.
The raw, naked desire.
The need to keep feeling the way he makes me feel. Forever.
Dylan is putting up walls, trying to keep me safe, but he can t shut me out. He has seen my darkness and rescued me. Now it s my turn, if only he will let me.
Praise for "The Truth About Him"
M. O Keefe blew me away with "The Truth About Him, " the conclusion to the dark, emotional, and dangerously sexy story of Annie and Dylan that began with the brilliant "Everything I Left Unsaid." Wonderfully compelling and absolutely one-click worthy, this duet by M. O Keefe is tops of my 2015 favorites list "New York Times" bestselling author J. Kenner
"The Truth About Him" is one of the most gorgeous books I ve ever read. Dark, sexy and emotionally haunting, it has stayed with me long after I turned the last page. "New York Times" bestselling author Tracy Wolff
O Keefe weaves a complex, poignant tapestry of character, emotion, and action. "Kirkus Reviews"
O Keefe composes riveting scenarios. . . . Readers seeking exhilarating sex along with thrilling conflicts won t be able to put it down. "Publishers Weekly"
The conclusion to O Keefe s dark and spellbinding . . . "Everything I Left Unsaid" jumps off the cliff into a raging sea of passion and danger as she continues to push our couple through the darkness that consumes them. . . . Suspense and intrigue play a larger role, with the romance flowing right along . . . as Dylan and Annie fight to hold on to the love they have built. "RT Book Reviews"
I loved the way this couple fit together, the way they understood each other. . . . "The Truth About Him "is a worthy sequel to" Everything I Left Unsaid, "with a similarly thoughtful and nuanced portrayal of the main characters. . . . The romance is emotional, surprising, and moving. . . . Together the two books make a beautiful, smart whole, and I recommend them both. "Dear Author"
Every choice, every reaction, every emotion plays out on the page as the couple stumbles forward, only to jump back two steps, driven by fear and lust and vulnerability. The unflinchingly realistic events make their reactions hit hard. And carrying it all is O Keefe s beautiful language. . . . Dylan and Annie painfully ripped my heart out and then put it back together again. Now excuse me, I have a book to reread. "Heroes and Heartbreakers"
The drama was out of control, as was the heat between Annie and Dylan, in this explosive conclusion. . . . O Keefe has yet again given us a dark-yet-hopeful romance that will keep you on the edge of your seat. Harlequin Junkie
Raw and] emotional, with an amazing heroine and a cast of characters that give this book an exciting edge. Grade: A Smexy Books
"The Truth About Him" is intended for mature audiences."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781101884508
  • ISBN-10: 1101884509
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Publish Date: November 2015
  • Page Count: 336
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.2 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Romance - Contemporary
Books > Fiction > Contemporary Women
Books > Fiction > Romance - Suspense

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2015-11-09
  • Reviewer: Staff

This erotic and suspenseful romance picks up where Everything I Left Unsaid left off; the outcomes of several plot threads are less than satisfying, but the drama makes the journey worthwhile. Annie McKay and Dylan Danielss burgeoning romance is first threatened by the arrival of Annies estranged and abusive husband. Soon afterward, Dylans brother, the leader of a local motorcycle club, makes several decisions that endanger the club, in addition to Dylan, Annie, and everyone near them. As much as Dylan would like to retreat to his mountaintop fortress, his fathers recent cancer diagnosisand Annies determination to care for his fathermakes that impossible. Throughout the turmoil, Annie and Dylan worry that their pasts will get in the way of building a solid future together. OKeefe composes riveting scenarios, but many of the secondary characters come across as caricatures or are simply inscrutable. This excursion through troubled communities is darker than its predecessor, but readers seeking exhilarating sex along with thrilling conflicts wont be able to put it down. (Dec.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews