Coupon
The Truth about Us
by Janet Gurtler


Overview -

A powerful and gripping contemporary YA from the author of I'm Not Her that's "Just right for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jodi Picoult."- Booklist

The truth is that Jess knows she screwed up.
She's made mistakes, betrayed her best friend, and now she's paying for it.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 34 copies from $2.99
 
eBook
Retail Price: $9.99
$6.64

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

Download

 
 
 

More About The Truth about Us by Janet Gurtler
 
 
 
Overview

A powerful and gripping contemporary YA from the author of I'm Not Her that's "Just right for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jodi Picoult."-Booklist

The truth is that Jess knows she screwed up.
She's made mistakes, betrayed her best friend, and now she's paying for it. Her dad is making her spend the whole summer volunteering at the local soup kitchen.

The truth is she wishes she was the care-free party-girl everyone thinks she is.
She pretends it's all fine. That her "perfect" family is fine. But it's not. And no one notices the lie...until she meets Flynn. He's the only one who really sees her. The only one who listens.

The truth is that Jess is falling apart - and no one seems to care.
But Flynn is the definition of "the wrong side of the tracks." When Jess's parents look at him they only see the differences-not how much they need each other. They don't get that the person who shouldn't fit in your world... might just be the one to make you feel like you belong.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781402278006
  • ISBN-10: 1402278004
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
  • Publish Date: April 2015
  • Page Count: 320
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-17
  • Dimensions: 8.01 x 6.17 x 0.85 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.78 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship

 
BAM Customer Reviews