Coupon
The Tudor Bride
by Joanna Hickson


Overview -

The thrilling story of the French princess who became an English queen, from the best-selling author of The Agincourt Bride. Perfect for fans of The White Queen.

Even the greatest of queens have rules to break them would cost her dearly

King Henry V s new French Queen, Catherine, dazzles the crowds in England but life at court is full of intrigue and her loyal companion, Mette, suspects that the beautiful Eleanor Cobham, protegee of the Duke of Gloucester, is spying for him.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $14.99
  • 10% Off for Members Club Price
    $ 13.49

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 32 copies from $4.93
 
eBook
Retail Price: $1.99
$5.87

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Tudor Bride by Joanna Hickson
 
 
 
Overview

The thrilling story of the French princess who became an English queen, from the best-selling author of The Agincourt Bride. Perfect for fans of The White Queen.

Even the greatest of queens have rules to break them would cost her dearly

King Henry V s new French Queen, Catherine, dazzles the crowds in England but life at court is full of intrigue and her loyal companion, Mette, suspects that the beautiful Eleanor Cobham, protegee of the Duke of Gloucester, is spying for him.

Catherine believes herself invincible as she gives birth to an heir, then tragically King Henry is struck down by fever. Unable to outwit those who seek to remove the new king from her care, Catherine retires from court, comforted by the King s Harper, Owen Tudor.

At the secluded manor of Hadham a smouldering ember bursts into flame and Catherine and Owen Tudor become lovers. But their love cannot remain a secret forever, and when a grab for power is made by Gloucester, Catherine and those dearest to her face mortal danger

"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780007446995
  • ISBN-10: 0007446993
  • Publisher: Harper
  • Publish Date: January 2014
  • Page Count: 592


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Historical - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews