Coupon
The Tumbling Turner Sisters
by Juliette Fay


Overview - For fans of Orphan Train and Water for Elephants , a compelling historical novel from "one of the best authors of women's fiction" ( Library Journal ). Set against the turbulent backdrop of American Vaudeville, four sisters embark on an unexpected adventure--and a last-ditch effort to save their family.  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • Retail Price: $16.00
  • $10.98
    (Save 31%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 37 copies from $5.55
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Tumbling Turner Sisters by Juliette Fay
 
 
 
Overview
For fans of Orphan Train and Water for Elephants, a compelling historical novel from "one of the best authors of women's fiction" (Library Journal). Set against the turbulent backdrop of American Vaudeville, four sisters embark on an unexpected adventure--and a last-ditch effort to save their family.

It's 1919, and the Turners are barely scraping by. When their father loses his job, their irrepressible mother decides that vaudeville is their best chance to make the rent--and create a more exciting life for herself in the process.

Traveling by train from town to town, teenagers Gert, Winnie, and Kit, and recent widow Nell soon find a new kind of freedom in the company of performers who are as diverse as their acts. There is a seamier side to the business, however, and the young women face dangers and turns of fate they never could have anticipated. Heartwarming and surprising, The Tumbling Turner Sisters is ultimately a story of awakening--to unexpected possibilities, to love and heartbreak, and to the dawn of a new American era.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781501145346
  • ISBN-10: 1501145347
  • Publisher: Gallery Books
  • Publish Date: January 2017
  • Page Count: 352
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.2 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Historical - General
Books > Fiction > Coming of Age
Books > Fiction > Family Life

 
BAM Customer Reviews