The Tundra Trials
by Monica Tesler


Overview - In this action-packed second novel in the Bounders series--perfect for fans of Michael Vey and The Unwanteds--Jasper and his friends travel to the distant planet of Gulaga to participate in the Tundra Trials.

After discovering that Earth Force is waging a covert alien war, Jasper and his friends return to space and continue their training.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $8.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 7.19

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 15 copies from $4.76
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Tundra Trials by Monica Tesler
 
 
 
Overview
In this action-packed second novel in the Bounders series--perfect for fans of Michael Vey and The Unwanteds--Jasper and his friends travel to the distant planet of Gulaga to participate in the Tundra Trials.

After discovering that Earth Force is waging a covert alien war, Jasper and his friends return to space and continue their training. This time, Earth Force brings them to the remote planet of Gulaga, where the cadets compete in the Tundra Trials: a grueling pod race across the planet's frigid landscape.

But when their pod leader asks Jasper and Mira to secretly test a dangerous new technology that will take their Bounder abilities to the next level, the kids begin to suspect that there are rifts within Earth Force. The worst part? Jasper must keep the truth from everyone--even his own pod mates.

When Earth Force prepares for an attack on the aliens, the kids are tasked with a treacherous mission. With their loyalties torn, will Jasper and his friends once again fulfill their duty and fight for their planet? And if they do, will the secret tech work as planned or lead their enemies to their doorstep?

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781481445979
  • ISBN-10: 1481445979
  • Publisher: Aladdin Paperbacks
  • Publish Date: December 2017
  • Page Count: 384
  • Reading Level: Ages 9-12
  • Dimensions: 7.6 x 5.1 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds

Series: Bounders #1

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Science & Technology
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Science Fiction

 
BAM Customer Reviews