Coupon
Twisted River
by Siobhan Macdonald


Overview - A gripping debut psychological thriller for fans of The Silent Wife and The Wicked Girls about two families in crisis and a holiday house swap gone terribly wrong
She would never have fit as neatly into the trunk of his own car.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $16.00

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Twisted River by Siobhan Macdonald
 
 
 
Overview
A gripping debut psychological thriller for fans of The Silent Wife and The Wicked Girls about two families in crisis and a holiday house swap gone terribly wrong
She would never have fit as neatly into the trunk of his own car. Limerick, Ireland: the O Brien family s driveway. American Oscar Harvey opens the trunk of his hosts car and finds the body of a woman, beaten and bloody. But let s start at the beginning.
Kate and Mannix O Brien live by Curragower Falls in Limerick, in a lovely house they can barely afford. Their son Fergus is bullied at school, and their daughter Izzy blames herself, wishing she could protect him. Kate decides that her family needs a vacation, and is convinced her luck s about to change when she spots a gorgeous Manhattan apartment on a home-exchange website.
Hazel and Oscar Harvey and their two children live on Manhattan s Upper West Side. Though they seem successful and happy, Hazel has mysterious bruises, and Oscar is hiding things about his dental practice. They, too, need a change of pace. Hazel has always wanted her children to see her native Limerick, and the house swap offers a perfect chance to soothe two troubled marriages. But this will be anything but a perfect vacation. And the body in the trunk is just the beginning."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780143108436
  • ISBN-10: 0143108433
  • Publisher: Penguin Books
  • Publish Date: March 2016
  • Page Count: 272


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Psychological
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - International Mystery & Crime
Books > Fiction > Psychological

 
BAM Customer Reviews