Coupon
Twisted River
by Siobhan Macdonald


Overview - A gripping debut psychological thriller for fans of The Silent Wife and The Wicked Girls about two families in crisis and a holiday house swap gone terribly wrong

"She would never have fit as neatly into the trunk of his own car." Limerick, Ireland: the O'Brien family's driveway.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • Retail Price: $16.00
  • $11.52
    (Save 28%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 77 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Twisted River by Siobhan Macdonald
 
 
 
Overview
A gripping debut psychological thriller for fans of The Silent Wife and The Wicked Girls about two families in crisis and a holiday house swap gone terribly wrong

"She would never have fit as neatly into the trunk of his own car." Limerick, Ireland: the O'Brien family's driveway. American Oscar Harvey opens the trunk of his hosts' car and finds the body of a woman, beaten and bloody. But let's start at the beginning.

Kate and Mannix O'Brien live by Curragower Falls in Limerick, in a lovely house they can barely afford. Their son Fergus is bullied at school, and their daughter Izzy blames herself, wishing she could protect him. Kate decides that her family needs a vacation, and is convinced her luck's about to change when she spots a gorgeous Manhattan apartment on a home-exchange website.

Hazel and Oscar Harvey and their two children live on Manhattan's Upper West Side. Though they seem successful and happy, Hazel has mysterious bruises, and Oscar is hiding things about his dental practice. They, too, need a change of pace. Hazel has always wanted her children to see her native Limerick, and the house swap offers a perfect chance to soothe two troubled marriages. But this will be anything but a perfect vacation. And the body in the trunk is just the beginning.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780143108436
  • ISBN-10: 0143108433
  • Publisher: Penguin Books
  • Publish Date: March 2016
  • Page Count: 272
  • Dimensions: 7.5 x 5 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.45 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Psychological
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - International Mystery & Crime
Books > Fiction > Psychological

 
BAM Customer Reviews