Coupon
Unabrow : Misadventures of a Late Bloomer
by Una Lamarche


Overview - In between highbrow and lowbrow, there's Unabrow.
"Take the cast of 'Bridesmaids, ' add a dash of pre-pubescent Eugene Levy, and you have the humor stylings of Una LaMarche."--Ann Imig, founder of Listen to Your Mother
As a girl, Una LaMarche was as smart as she was awkward.
  Read more...

 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 61 copies from $2.99
 
 
 

More About Unabrow by Una Lamarche
 
 
 
Overview
In between highbrow and lowbrow, there's Unabrow.
"Take the cast of 'Bridesmaids, ' add a dash of pre-pubescent Eugene Levy, and you have the humor stylings of Una LaMarche."--Ann Imig, founder of Listen to Your Mother
As a girl, Una LaMarche was as smart as she was awkward. She was blessed with a precocious intellect, a love of all things pop culture, and eyebrows bushier than Frida Kahlo's. Adversity made her stronger...and funnier. In Unabrow, Una shares the cringe-inducing lessons she's learned from a life as a late bloomer, including the seven deadly sins of DIY bangs, how not to make your own jorts, and how to handle pregnancy, plucking, and the rites of passage during which your own body is your worst frenemy.
For readers who loved Let's Pretend This Never Happened and for fans of Mindy Kaling, Tina Fey, and Amy Schumer, Unabrow is the book June Cleaver would have written if she spent more time drinking and less time vacuuming.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780142181447
  • ISBN-10: 0142181447
  • Publisher: Plume Books
  • Publish Date: March 2015
  • Page Count: 272
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.2 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.4 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Biography & Autobiography > Personal Memoirs
Books > Humor > Form - Essays

 
BAM Customer Reviews