Coupon
Unraveling Oliver
by Liz Nugent


Overview - In this "compelling, clever, and dark" ( Heat magazine) thriller, a man's shocking act of savagery stuns a local community--and the revelations that follow will keep you gripped until the very last page. This work of psychological suspense, a #1 bestseller in Ireland, is perfect for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Ruth Ware.  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $26.00
  • $17.31
    (Save 33%)
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 13.85

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 48 copies from $8.90
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About Unraveling Oliver by Liz Nugent
 
 
 
Overview
In this "compelling, clever, and dark" (Heat magazine) thriller, a man's shocking act of savagery stuns a local community--and the revelations that follow will keep you gripped until the very last page. This work of psychological suspense, a #1 bestseller in Ireland, is perfect for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Ruth Ware.

"I expected more of a reaction the first time I hit her."

So begins Liz Nugent's astonishing debut novel--a chilling, elegantly crafted, and psychologically astute exploration of the nature of evil.

Oliver Ryan, handsome, charismatic, and successful, has long been married to his devoted wife, Alice. Together they write and illustrate award-winning children's books; their life together one of enviable privilege and ease--until, one evening after a delightful dinner, Oliver delivers a blow to Alice that renders her unconscious, and subsequently beats her into a coma.

In the aftermath of such an unthinkable event, as Alice hovers between life and death, the couple's friends, neighbors, and acquaintances try to understand what could have driven Oliver to commit such a horrific act. As his story unfolds, layers are peeled away to reveal a life of shame, envy, deception, and masterful manipulation.

With its alternating points of view and deft prose, Unraveling Oliver is "a page-turning, one-sitting read from a brand new master of psychological suspense" (Sunday Independent) that details how an ordinary man can transform into a sociopath.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781501167751
  • ISBN-10: 1501167758
  • Publisher: Gallery/Scout Press
  • Publish Date: August 2017
  • Page Count: 272
  • Dimensions: 9.1 x 5.9 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.95 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - General
Books > Fiction > Psychological
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Suspense

 
BAM Customer Reviews