The Very Best of Little Richard
by Little Richard

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Very Best of Little Richard by Little Richard

Track Listing

1 Tutti Frutti
2 Long Tall Sally
3 Good Golly Miss Molly
4 Slippin' and Slidin' (Peepin' and Hidin')
5 Rip It Up
6 Ready Teddy
7 Heeby-Jeebies
8 She's Got It
9 Girl Can't Help It, The
10 All Around the World
11 Lucille
12 Send Me Some Lovin'
13 Jenny Jenny
14 Miss Ann
15 Keep A-Knockin'
16 Ooh! My Soul
17 True Fine Mama
18 Baby Face
19 Kansas City/Hey Hey Hey Hey
20 By the Light of the Silvery Moon
21 Bama Lama Bama Loo
22 Whole Lotta Shakin' Going On [Rehearsal Take]
23 Hound Dog [Rehearsal Take] - (Rehearsal Take)
24 Baby [Demo]
25 Ain't That a Shame/I Got a Woman/Tutti Frutti - (live)

Genre: Oldies
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: July 2008
  • Label: Universal
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Chris Clough (Compilation)
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Dirty Linen (p.94) - "As one of the bona fide founders of rock 'n' roll, Richard Wayne Penniman is an iconic figure in American music history, and this collection is a satisfying document of that achievement."

Blender (Magazine) (p.85) - 5 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he details remain his own. Marvel as Richard rushes to get ahead of himself on 'Ready Teddy' and 'Jenny Jenny'....Ponder his irrepressible desire to pound the piano faster than Jerry Lee Lewis pursued by a bear."

Customer Reviews