by Grimes

  • $15.98
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 12.78
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Visions by Grimes

Track Listing

1 Infinite Love Without Fulfilment
2 Genesis
3 Oblivion
4 Eight
5 Circumambient
6 Vowels = Space and Time
7 Visiting Statue
8 Be a Body [Untranslatable]
9 Colour of Moonlight (Antiochus) - (featuring Doldrums)
10 Symphonia IX (My Wait Is U)
11 Nightmusic - (featuring Majical Cloudz)
12 Skin
13 Know the Way (Outro)

Featured Artists: Doldrums and Majical Clouds

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Electronica
  • Release Date: February 2012
  • Label: 4AD (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Producer: Grimes
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.71) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Cooked up at home using GarageBand, it's full of atmospheric electro-soul music, poked and prodded by unsettling beats and effects."

Uncut (p.79) - "[T]hese delicately loopy cooings are a filigreed echo-chamber of everything from Sally Shapiro's indie-Italo house to K-pop girlgroups..."

Billboard (p.32) - "In the song 'Eight' she channels the bratty vocal approach of 'Like a Virgin'-era Madonna, but then layers her singing over a lopsided robo-funk groove."

Customer Reviews